Wedding Number 2 – Jessica and Tim, June 27, 2009

Wedding number 1 happened before I had this blog. Perhaps I’ll get pictures of it up someday.

I have discovered Picasa and the “I’m feeling lucky” button. I don’t claim to be a photographer by any means, so it works just fine for me.

The credit for this one goes to me and Picasa.

wedding 128

But the credit for this one is all for M.

The Kiss

He’s naturally better with the camera than I am, I think. And, he got the perfect moment!

wedding 145

The reception was a pretty traditional modern CRCwedding reception.

A dinner, with strawberries and ice cream for dessert.

wedding 155

The first dance.

wedding 200

The bouquet and garter belt toss.

(I actually hadn’t seen a garter belt toss since my aunt and uncle’s wedding, more than 10 years ago. I find it a somewhat odd practice that I could use feminist criticism to rip apart. M just finds it hilarious and probably thinks I should stop ripping things apart with various types of literary criticism.)

wedding 217

And a dance, late into the night.

wedding 242

wedding 249

1 Comment

Filed under Weddings

One response to “Wedding Number 2 – Jessica and Tim, June 27, 2009

  1. Melissa

    Nice pictures! Btw….I think I might know what “wedding number 1” was, and if you have pictures I’d love to see them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

