Happy happy birthday!

I was getting a hair cut and visiting my best friend in the town she lives in on Tuesday and, while waiting for her to be done work, sat by the river and watched the ducks go by. I was annoyed because I forgot my camera, but the light was perfect, and the river was inspiring. Even knowing it wasn’t going to be great quality, I pulled out my BlackBerry.

IMG00028

Taken with a BlackBerry Curve, 8310. There wasn’t much to be done to improve the quality, but I love the pictures I got none the less.

My best friend let me get a few of her. It’s fitting that I post one today, because it’s her birthday!

IMG00039

This beautiful woman and I have known each other for about 21 years, and been best friends for probably about 15 years of that. Our friendship has changed a lot over the years: we both went off to school and had experiences that shaped us into very different people. But, even though I’ve lost the half-heart Best Friend necklace, I still call her my BFF.

Happy birthday Jen!

1 Comment

Filed under Photography

One response to “Happy happy birthday!

  1. Pingback: Photo Friday: amazement « Portfolio

Leave a Reply

