Cautious ears

This little guy was knibbling away beside a sidewalk on campus, ignoring the students passing by. He got a little nervous when I stopped and hung around, pointing my camera at him, but he didnt move until I tried to move a little closer. Not like I needed to. This was captured with the digital zoom.

This little guy was nibbling away beside a sidewalk on campus, ignoring the students passing by. He got a little nervous when I stopped and hung around, pointing my camera at him, but he didn't move until I tried to move a little closer. Not like I needed to. This was captured with the digital zoom. No cropping.

My buyer’s remorse is disappearing the more I use my new Kodak. I’m in love with the image stabilization. It’s not perfect, but I can tell it’s there when pictures I expect to be blurred no matter how still I think I hold the camera turn out blur-free after all. I can crop significantly and retain image quality. The batteries that came in the box, a lithium pack, have not yet died and I’ve taken over 100 shots by now.

I miss the super macro on the Canon. But I will adapt, and I will continue to take pictures with varying levels of success.

2 Comments

Filed under Photography

2 responses to “Cautious ears

  1. Awesome photo! I’m glad the buyer’s remorse is leaving.

Leave a Reply

