Week 5, day 3

5.8km

38.5 minutes.

Is my pace ever consistent.

I got slammed with the worst cramp in weeks at the very end of my run. It was so bad, I had to stop and walk briefly, when the end was in sight, at that, but I only let that last a minute or so. The final 500m was a hobbled run, meaning I arrived home with plenty of breath the spare, feeling cheated out of my strong finish and, consequently, out of my good run.

Can I say running is getting easier?  Eeeuuuh… not yet.

Leave a comment

Filed under Exercise

Leave a Reply

