U2

It was great, but I’m not sure how worth it it actually was.

  1. I’m not a huge U2 fan. Their music is good. But I didn’t really grow up listening to it and I don’t love it. I’m not going to run out and buy any of their albums. I think I can recognize a song by them when it comes on the radio now. Before the show, I definitely couldn’t.
  2. I’m not a huge concert fan. I find them kind of inconvenient, especially when they’re in TO. I find them uncomfortable, especially if there’s no chairs and it’s a standing concert.

But, a good friend of mine asked me to go with her and I hadn’t seen her in a while and wanted to hang out with her and catch up. So, I said yes and just for the time I got to spend hanging out with her, I’m glad I did.

We spend 5 hours in the General Admission line.

We were numbers 748 and 749 in line.

We were numbers 748 and 749 in line.

Because we waited in line for 5 hours, when they let us in at 5:00, we got in ridiculously close to the stage.

Is it blasphemous to say I actually liked the opening act better than the headliners? I loved Snow Patrol before seeing the show though, so I think its fair.

Is it blasphemous to say I actually liked the opening act better than the headliners? I loved Snow Patrol before seeing the show though, so I think it's fair.

We had to wait another two hours for the opening act to come on though. And, once Snow Patrol,  was done, we had to wait another hour in between for U2 to come on.

The stage had bridges and a runway type thing around the whole outside of it that was so close to use I could have spit on the band members. This guitarist came around to our side quite often.

The stage had bridges and a runway type thing around the whole outside of it that was so close to us I could have spit on the band members. This guitarist came around to our side quite often.

Bono came around to our side very rarely, unfortunately. And the few times he did, I mostly botched the photos. I like this one though. It was close to the end of the concert.

Bono came around to our side very rarely, unfortunately. And the few times he did, I mostly botched the photos. I like this one though. It was close to the end of the concert.

I don’t think I’ll be running off to go to another concert any time soon, though I am kind of disappointed that I missed Regina Spektor, considering I have a ginormous girl-crush on her… but, it was a good time, and I’m glad I went. It was a good experience. Also, it was great to see B again!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

