The end of a school term…

… always seems to be the hardest part of the term. I’m in exams, studying, pretending to study, outright not studying and everything just winds down into a loneliness that precedes Christmas. My cat is at my parents’ place for a while until I stop moving around so much and take extended weekends away from home. And now, my computer is Purolated to a Dell depot centre so my mouse button can be fixed (with 10 days left on the warranty no less!).

With my cat gone for even one day, I miss the closeness of another warm, living body.

With my computer gone, I miss the connection I had to the outside world.

(Granted, I’m on my old computer, the one that died a tragic death when the screen separated from the rest of the computer. I haven’t lost my connection all together. But crouching infront of the rocking chair that is supporting it’s broken body is not exactly the same as sitting downstairs in my comfy couch with the webcam on talking to M through Skype.)

And, honesty, I miss going to class. Who would think I would ever say that? But this term, I’ve had the best classes when it comes to friend count. My English classes contain friends I’ve known for years. My music classes proved to be really easy classes to make friends in. My film class was always pretty lonely, but it was a less than stellar class all ’round.

I can’t wait for Christmas to come and having people around me all the time again.

(Of course, by the end of it all, I may very well be wanting the exact opposite…)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

