Apologies

I’ve been pretty MIA for the past, oh, month. I’m sorry. I’ve been busy! So, a quick update as to what is going on in my life:

M found a job.

I bummed my way through my last classes and half-assed a couple last essays. I have contemplated the loss of motivation this semester, talked about it with fellow English majors and decided I just don’t care.

I have discovered a job board dedicated entirely to jobs in the cultural sector. I have sent out about a dozen resumes to date and have heard nothing. I no longer assume that I am employable, but recognize I need to pick up my resume sending habits. I find myself unwilling to apply to anything less than my dream job because I know it must be out there and attainable. Once we move to The Big City and I get bored, I expect I will get over this.

Are any of my readers headed to The Big City after graduation?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

