Hi! I’m sorry for being so flaky.

I don’t really have an excuse. There’s even been lots to blog about! For example, I’ve been meaning to write a bit of a review of a cookbook called Comfort Food by Rick Rodgers. And there was a sewing project I started (and have almost finished) that I wanted to share. I wanted to talk a little bit about my experience with retail. Of course, I could go on and on about our precious little girl (who had a bad day yesterday, but is otherwise very close to house trained). Then there’s updates about our church search that I could share. And the visits to condo sales centres.

But mostly my thought processes have been taken up with the interview process I’ve been going through for the past month. And that’s something I can’t talk about here. I will tell you this: the week after Labour day, there’s more big change coming. But I’m not going to talk about that here because that’s just not recommended.

Anyway, because of all that, I just haven’t felt like blogging. I have been cooking! Some. Though, halfway through the month, M and I just stopped buying groceries. We’re not really sure what we ate for the month, though our budget says we went out more often than normal.

Maybe this blog will continue to be quiet. Or, maybe I’ll find a little motivation, inspiration again when time becomes a more precious commodity. We’ll see!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

